奥桑加特七湖远足行

在安第斯山脉尽情享受吧

奥桑加特地区是秘鲁安第斯山脉最迷人的地区之一。在本次路线上,您将花2天时间欣赏美丽的山景、泻湖和白雪皑皑的山峰,在温泉里尽情放松,在野外偶遇羊驼等野生动物,在高山上随心探索。您会在这里和当地人交流互动,切身了解当地人生活:从色彩艳丽的服饰到可口的地方美食。奥桑加特地区的生活节奏和秘鲁其他地区的生活节奏相去甚远。如果您想踏上小众路线,以别样的方式体验不一样的秘鲁,可千万不能错过本次旅行!

旅行建议

为了顺利在Cordillera Vilcanota山脉之间前行,您需要适应较高的海拔(海平面以上4850米到5000米左右)。在开始本条路线之前适应高海拔非常重要。因此,在我们出发之前,您需要在海拔3000米的地方至少停留5天(例如在库斯科停留5天)。我们还要求您在出发之前咨询医生,看您是否能够买一些药,用于在紧急情况对抗高原反应。咬古柯叶是传统的对抗高原反应的办法;您也许还可以询问医生,看看该方式是否适合您的身体情况。此外,晚上的气温还可能降到0度。我们会给您提供适合该气温的帐篷,但是您也许还需要带上暖和的衣服,例如帽子、厚袜子、围巾等。带上一个质量好、用于冬天的睡袋非常重要。在10月至次年5月,我们还有可能遇上降雨和狂风天气;请您根据相应情况在收拾行李时做好相应的准备。

最少2人即可发团

步行跋涉或者骑马前行(选择包括:只步行,只骑马,或合并两种前行方式)

我们将在海拔4850之处露营一晚。

日程安排

  • 第一日:库斯科 - 奥桑加特

    我们将在清晨5点到5点半之间接您上专车。大约在3小时半的车程之后,我们将到达惬意的小镇Pacchanta。在小镇里,我们将看到伴随我们前行的马匹和马夫。还别忘了在这里涂上足够的防晒霜!

    在第一天,我们将步行6到7小时到达露营大本营。我们还会在路上停留,享用午餐,同时欣赏Cordillera Vilcanota 山脉的壮丽雪山。在今天的路途中,我们将经过隐藏在安第斯山脉中的各个小镇,欣赏白雪皑皑的高山,偶遇欢腾的羊驼群。因为前往奥桑加特山耗时较久,您在一路上将能从各个不同角度欣赏山景,拍下美丽的照片!我们将在下午4点左右到达大本营休息一番,缓解路上的疲惫。之后,我们将一同享用晚餐,早早休息。

    远足耗时:7-8小时
    最高海拔:4850米
    在露营大本营过夜留宿

  • 第二日:奥桑加特 – Pacchanta小镇 – 库斯科

    在第二天早上,我们将在三峰(Tres Picos)山脉的壮丽景色面前享用早餐。在短暂休息、收拾行李之后,我们将步行至山口。在这里,您还可以选择远足至红湖(Red Lake);只需在今日的远足日程中多加2小时,到达海拔5000米之处。如果您对该选择感兴趣,请在订购该团时告诉我们。我们将在上午10点回到大本营,在11点时准备出发步行前往Pacchanta小镇。今天的远足路线与来时不同,因此我们可以欣赏截然不同的沿途美景。在大约5小时的步行跋涉之后,我们将在下午3点左右到达Pacchanta小镇。在镇里,我们将享用热腾腾的美食,还可以前往小镇的温泉。

    在下午5点半左右,我们将驱车载您从Pacchanta小镇前往库斯科。预计在晚上9点左右到达。

    步行时间:5-6小时
    最高海拔:4850米
    在库斯科过夜留宿

    本次奥桑加特七河远足行就在今日于库斯科结束了。如果您想在秘鲁境内加以停留、继续探索,欢迎告诉我们。我们可以根据您的需求和兴趣更改线路安排,更好满足您的要求。

 

 

条款和细则

旅游团

我们的旅游团为小团体量身打造,至少2人才可发团,除非旅游团的描述中另外说明。

我们的旅游团提供以下语言的解说:英文、西语(如需中文、法语,德语,波兰语等需支付额外费用)。只需告诉我们您的需求。

我们的旅游团适合身体和心理都健康的游客。有一些路线对体力的要求更大,详情请查看旅游团描述。在预定旅游团之前,您必须提及您以前及现在有的健康问题(包括过敏反应)。

交通

我们的旅游团包含在秘鲁境内的所有道路交通。标准和豪华套餐都包括专车接送(专车大小具体要看参团人数),不过在一些情况需要搭乘公车或者火车。在前往马丘比丘遗迹时,游客可以搭乘从欧雁台到热水镇的火车,还有从热水镇到马丘比丘遗址的大巴。

国际航班不包括在旅游团中。如有明细,一些旅游团可能包括秘鲁境内航班。在预定旅游团之前,请务必仔细查看页面底端的”费用包括“和”不包括“项目。

如果您希望搭乘公共交通前行从而降低旅游团价格,只有在私人团的情况下我们才可满足这一要求。在您预定旅游团之前,请说明。

住宿

标准套餐包括招待所内的双人间,除了在某些旅游团的部分行程中,我们将为您安排当地招待家庭一同住宿。

请注意招待所并非酒店。

豪华套餐包括3星酒店的双人间,.除了在某些旅游团的部分行程中,我们将为您安排当地招待家庭一同住宿。

请注意秘鲁的3星酒店的条件会比欧美的3星酒店标准更基础一些。

和当地家庭住宿的条件非常基础,通常情况下不会有独立卫生间和热水。在某些地区的招待所条件也一般,大部分不提供热水,但是有独立卫生间。

如有需要,您可以额外加钱,将住宿升级至单人间或者更豪华的酒店。请在订购之前告知我们是否需要升级。在日程安排中若说明住宿条件为一般的招待所或者招待家庭住宿,附近一般没有更好的住宿设施。您若不想再这些地方住宿,我们可以依照您的要求修改路线,但是也就意味着去不了一些目的地。同理,我们能够将住宿全部安排在招待所和招待家庭,费用会降低,您也有机会享受更深度、更当地的旅游体验。在预定之前,请尽早告知我们您的需求。

用餐

早餐通常都包括在我们的住宿中。除非在日程中额外说明,午餐和晚餐不包括在旅游团费用中。

价格

我们的价格包括尽量多的项目,然而,为了照顾到每一位游客,某些远足和活动没法包括在价格中。

请仔细阅读页面下方的”费用包括“和”不包括“信息,查看日程安排,进一步了解选择性或者不包括在内的远足。

在旅游旺季(4月至11月),考虑到某些价格可能上升,旅游团的价格也可能略有浮动。

马丘比丘

您若作为学生访问马丘比丘,只要您在预定过程中通过电子邮件将学生证扫描件发给我们,并能将有效学生证原件带上前往马丘比丘,您可以获得20美元的折扣。然而,您若忘带有效学生证原件前往马丘比丘,您不仅会失去折扣,还无法进入景点观赏遗址。秘鲁公民在订购过程中务必提供DNI号,并且将有效DNI带入景点,才可享受20美元折扣。秘鲁学生在订购过程中还需提供学生证扫描件,并将有效学生证原件带入景点。在以上情况中,如果您不在马丘比丘入口出示有效证件,便无法被批准入内,也无法参观遗址。

旅游通票(BOLETO TURISTICO)

在我们所有超过两天的旅游团中,都包括了旅游通票(Boleto Turistico)。这是一种特殊的门票,持票可进入库斯科地区的各类景点,包括皮萨克(Pisac),钦切罗(Chinchero),莫瑞(Moray),欧雁台(Ollantaytambo),以及库斯科城的一些景点。旅游通票有效期为10天。

预定和付款

在预定之前,我们需要确认在您访问日期是否还有空位。接下来,我们需要接受预定预付金(总价的65%),预付金的金额按照旅游团价格而定。我们还需要以下个人信息:全名,护照号,国籍,出生年月日。请务必保证该信息准确无误。如果以上信息有误,由于错误信息所造成的无效门票,本公司一概不负责。为了代您订购门票,这些信息非常重要;若有任何错误,门票无效。为了预定旅游团,我们需要每一位参团者的护照扫描件。护照必须在旅行日期之后还有至少6个月的有效期。请注意,只有我们在收到所有这些要求文件后,您的预定才算有效。

游客需要在旅游团开始前一天支付剩下的费用。

取消条款

从支付预定金(总价的65%)当日到旅游团开始前29天:取消金为支付费用的30%。

从旅游团开始前28天直到旅游团开始前15天:取消金为支付费用的50%。

从旅游团开始前14天之后或者完全不出席:取消金为支付费用的100%。

只有在我们公司收到游客确认取消的邮件之后才会进行取消预定。取消的截止时间以及取消金可能因为人数多少、路线和日期的不同而不同。

任何额外的费用(包括但不限于:银行转账手续费)将有游客支付,将从预定金中扣除。

疫苗和保险

在开始旅行之前,您应该查看所要求疫苗的相关信息,并咨询相关专长的医生。我们推荐在您出发前一周注射黄热病疫苗;若您打算前往秘鲁热带雨林,黄热病疫苗更是非常重要。

请注意,为了参与我们公司的任何旅游团,您必须购买有效的旅游保险;若您打算参与高风险活动,还要保证所购买保险包括这些活动。购买保险时务必仔细阅读保险条款和限制,尤其是打算在高原远足和参与冒险活动的游客。旅游保险不包括在我们旅游团的价格之中。

有限责任和不可抗力

不可抗力是指Daspe旅行个人有限公司(DASPE TRAVEL EIRL)即使非常注意也无法预见、避免或预测的事件。这包括(但不限于)天气状况,参与者的身体状况或参与者的行为,如:饮酒、服用禁用物品,以及其他不可预测的情况,包括:丢失,被盗,受伤,事故,罢工,抗议游行,任何航班/火车/公共汽车延误或取消,任何航班/公共汽车/火车问题,政治纠纷,战争或威胁,骚乱,内乱,恐怖活动,工业纠纷,疾病,灾难或恶劣天气条件,火灾或我们无法控制的所有类似事件。在所有这些不可抗力时间中,Daspe旅行个人有限公司(DASPE TRAVEL EIRL)不承担任何责任或义务,并保留(即使是临时)更改,推迟甚至取消旅行的任何部分或整个旅游套餐的权利。在这种情况下,Daspe旅行个人有限公司(DASPE TRAVEL EIRL)对客户可能需要支付的额外费用不付责任。在所有这些情况下都没有退款。

如果出现不可抗力事件,可能需要提前1天甚至提前2天离开,以便我们能够为游客进行其他服务。在这种情况下,我们将额外收取费用,以支付额外开支。

风险

您若决定订购我们任何的野外冒险路线(前往马丘比丘的印加古道路线,Salkantay路线,Ausangate徒步路线,印加丛林路线,乔昆丘拉城Choquekirao徒步路线,Lares路线,比尔卡班巴Vilcabamba路线,圣库鲁斯Santa Cruz徒步路线等),您将默认接受这些路线所带来的风险。对于这些风险以及这些风险所带来的伤害,Daspe旅行个人有限公司(DASPE TRAVEL E.I.R.L.)一概不负责。在这些情况下没有退款。

适应高原海拔

对于前往阿雷基帕(Arequipa)、库斯科(Cusco)或者普诺(Puno)地区的冒险旅游团(活动包括骑行、徒步跋涉、爬山或类似活动)的游客,我们强烈建议在3000米以上的高海拔地区(例如库斯科或者其他城市或地区)停留至少3-4天后再跟团出发。这样也可尽可能减少高原反应。另外,为了适应高原的海拔,您还可以保证足够的饮水,在饮料中多加一些糖,吃碳水化合物丰富的食物,避免吸烟喝酒,喝muña热茶以及古柯茶。在前往高原之前,请咨询医生,携带可能需要的所有药物。

避免突发事故

请至少在旅游团发团前一天到达出发地,以避免突发情况。请提前检查入境秘鲁所需的护照和签证信息。

行李清单

我们推荐您携带的物品如下:

  • 带帽子的轻质防水防风夹克
  • 凉鞋或人字拖
  • 宽边帽或鸭舌帽
  • 墨镜
  • 润唇膏,具有高紫外线因子的防晒霜
  • 抗菌洗手液
  • 湿纸巾
  • 卫生纸
  • 带USB端口的旅行插头适配器
  • 相机
  • 所需个人用药
  • 驱虫剂
  • 一日游的小背包
  • 保暖夹克和套头衫
  • 手套,帽子和围巾
  • 舒适的徒步长裤
  • 手电筒
  • 护照原件和复印件

价格一览

如果参团人数为2-3人,每个人 的费用为390美元.

如果参团人数更多,价格将有所变动。具体请询问我们。

  • 费用包括
  • 英语西语双语导游
  • 1晚住宿
  • 2顿早餐,2顿午餐,1顿晚餐
  • 交通和接送(包括公共和私人交通)
  • 奥桑加特公园门票
  • 2人共用的高质量帐篷
  • 烹饪器材和桌椅
  • 用于搬运所有器材的马匹
  • 紧急情况下使用的一匹马
  • 睡垫
  • 不包括
  • 午餐和晚餐(除非在日程中另外说明)
  • 旅游保险(强制要求)
  • 小费
  • 睡袋

在预定旅游团之前,请务必认真阅读日程安排条款和细则

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Ausangate 7 Lakes Trek

Enjoy the high life in the Andes

The Ausangate region is one of the most spectacular areas of the Peruvian Andes. Over the course of this tour, you will spend 2 days exploring the beautiful landscapes, lagoons, and snowy peaks of Ausangate; visiting hot springs, encountering native wildlife including llamas and alpacas, and exploring tiny villages perched high up in the mountains. You will meet local people and experience their way of life, from their ornate and colorful textiles to their delicious regional cuisine. Life in Ausangate runs at a different pace than the rest of Peru. This tour is perfect for those who wish to step away from the beaten track and experience an authentic slice of this beautiful country!

Recommendations

Trekking in the Cordillera Vilcanota requires being comfortable at high altitudes – from 15910 ft (4850 m) – 16400 ft (5000 m) above sea level. It is very important that hikers are well acclimatized to the altitude before undertaking this tour. We recommend guests to spend at least 5 days at an altitude of 3000m (9840ft) before beginning the Ausangate trek (by spending 5 days in Cusco, for example). We also ask guests to consult with their doctor that they are able to take medication to combat altitude sickness – such as sorojchi pills – in case of emergency. Chewing coca leaves is a common and traditional way to combat the effects of altitude – you may also like to check that this is ok with your doctor. (You can find information about sorojchi pills and other similar medications on the official website here: http://www.sorojchipills.com/) Also, temperatures at night can drop to as low as 0°C. We will provide you with tents that are appropriate to these temperatures, but you may also like to bring warm clothes – hats, socks, scarves, gloves and extra layers – so that you are as comfortable as possible! Having a good, winter sleeping bag is also essential. From October to May it is possible that we will encounter rain and heavy winds – please pack accordingly.

Minimum number of participants: 2

Trekking or horseback riding (options include: only trekking, only horseback riding, or a mixture of both)

1 night camping (tent) altitude approx. 4 850 m above sea level.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1: CUSCO - AUSANGATE

    You will be collected via private transport from your hotel between 5:00 and 5:30 am. After a drive of roughly 3.5 hours we will reach small, cozy town called Pacchanta where we will meet with our arriero and the horses who will be accompanying us on our trek. At this point we have time to wrap up and apply suncream before setting off on our Ausangate adventure!

    During first day we will walk around 6-7 hours to reach our base camp, stopping en route to enjoy lunch with a beautiful view of the snowy peaks of Cordillera Vilcanota in the background. Today´s trek will take us past small villages hidden in the Andes, icy mountain lakes and herds of llamas and alpacas. As we will be walking close to the Ausangate Mountain for the majority of the day there will be ample opportunity to see its majestic peak from various view points, making for some great photos! We will arrive at our base camp around 4:00 pm and, after a rest to recover from our walk and enjoy the views, we will eat dinner and head to bed for an early night.

    Trekking time: 7-8 hours
    Max altitude: 15912 ft (4850 m)
    Overnight stay in the tent in Campa Base 

  • Day 2: AUSANGATE - PACCHANTA - CUSCO

    In the morning of our second day we will enjoy breakfast with some truly stunning views of the Tres Picos mountain range in front of us! Time for a short rest and to collect our things, before walking a short distance to the mountain pass. At this point there is the opportunity to hike to the Red Lake – adding 2 hours of trekking to our day and taking up to an altitude of 5000m (16400ft)! (Please let us know at the time of booking if this interests you). We will come back to base camp at 10:00 am, ready to set off on our trek towards Pacchanta at 11:00 am. Today´s trek takes us along a different route, meaning that we are treated to new views and diverse landscapes. After our 5 hour trek we will reach Pacchanta at around 3:00 pm, where we will be met with a warm meal and the chance to visit the town´s hot springs.

    You will be driven from Pacchanta to Cusco at 5:30 pm and should arrive in the city at around 9:00 pm.

    Trekking time: 5-6 hours
    Max altitude: 15912 ft (4850 m)
    Overnight stay in Cusco

    Your “Ausangate 7 lakes trek” tour will end this day in Cusco. If you would like to stay in Cusco region or in any other part of Peru longer and explore more, feel free to contact us. We are happy to modify our tours so that they meet your tastes and expectations. 

 

TERMS & CONDITIONS

GROUPS

Our tours are customized for small groups starting from a minimum of 2 persons, unless it is specified otherwise in the description of the tour.   

We can provide a tour guide in these languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Polish, etc. as required.

All our tours are aimed for people in good physical and mental condition. Some tours require better physical condition than others, please check the tour details. Before booking the tour you are obligated to mention any health problems, including allergies, you have had in the past.

TRANSPORTATION

All road transportation within Peru is included in our tours. Both the “Standard” and “Premium” price of the tour includes private transfers by car (depending on the amount of participants in your group, the size of the car will differ) and in some cases by bus and/or by train. In the case of the tours to the ruins Machu Picchu there is a public, touristic train from Ollantaytambo to Aguas Calientes and from Aguas Calientes to Ollantaytambo; and a public, touristic bus from Aguas Calientes to the ruins of Machu Picchu.

International flights are not included. Depending on the tour you choose, some domestic flights may be included if specified. Always, before booking your tour please carefully check and review the chosen tour’s page with the “Included” or “Not Included” lists located near the bottom of the page.

If you would prefer to travel by public transportation and decrease the cost of your tour we are able to accommodate this in the case of private group. Please before booking,  ask for this option.

ACCOMMODATION

The price of the “Standard” tour includes accommodation of double rooms in hostels, except in some parts of certain tours where you will be provided with a homestay.

NOTEhostels are not hotels.

The price of the “Premium” tour includes accommodations of double rooms in 3* hotels, except in some parts of certain tours where you will be provided with a homestay.

NOTE3hotels in Peru are likely to be more basic than the equivalent of European or North American standards.

Homestays are very basic and usually will not provide a suite bathrooms or hot water. Hostels in some trails/parts of the tours are very basic; however, most include private bathrooms, but with no hot water.

We are able to provide single rooms and a higher standard of hotel for an extra fee – please let us know if this is your preference at the time of your booking. Where an itinerary states that you will be staying in a ´basic hostel´or ´homestay´ it is unlikely that there are other accommodation options. If you would prefer not to stay in these places then we can adjust the tour accordingly, but this will mean missing out on that particular location. Similarly, we are able to provide accommodation exclusively in hostels and homestays, which will result in a decrease of the tour fee and will provide you with deeper, local experiences. Please advise us of any desired changes as soon as possible before booking.

MEALS

Breakfasts are generally included in the accommodation. Unless otherwise specified in the tour itinerary, lunch and dinner are not included in the tour price.

PRICES

Our prices are “all inclusive” as much as possible. Nevertheless, some excursions, visits or activities cannot be included in order to adapt and accommodate appropriately to each traveler.

Please read carefully the “Included” and “Not Included” information located near the bottom of each tour page, and consult the ´Itinerary´ tab for information about optional/non-included excursions.

The prices of our tours may vary during the high tourist season (April to November) when some rates can increase.

MACHU PICCHU

For Machu Picchu, there is a discount of USD $20 for students who send us a scanned copy of their Student University card via email during the booking process and who then bring their original, valid Student University card with them for the trip (without a valid Student University card, you would not only lose the discount, but also the possibility to explore the ruins since you would not get permission for entrance). Peruvian citizens have to indicate DNI number during booking process and bring valid DNI for the tour to receive the discount of USD $20. Peruvian students have to send a scan of their student card during the booking process and bring a valid document with them for the tour. In both of the above-mentioned situations, if you do not show the valid document(s) at the entrance to Machu Picchu, you will not be granted entrance and will not have the chance to explore the ruins .

BOLETO TURISTICO

In all of our tours that take more than 2 days, a Boleto Turistico is included. It is a special kind of the ticket that provides access to a number of attractions in the Cusco Region including the ruins at Pisac, Chinchero, Moray and Ollantaytambo as well as certain sites within Cusco city. The Boleto Turistico is valid for 10 days.

RESERVATIONS & PAYMENT

To book any tour, first we need to confirm its availability for your specific date. Then we need to receive an advance reservation payment (65% of the total price) according to the current price of the tour. We will also need to have your full details including your full name (including surname), passport number, nationality and date of birth (no errors). If there are any errors in the above mentioned details the company is not responsible for any invalid tickets due to misinformation from the participant. This information is necessary to book the appropriate entrance tickets on your behalf and if there are any errors with the information you provide, the tickets are invalid. In order to reserve tours we need a copy of each participant’s passport valid for at least 6 months after the planned travel date. Please note that your reservation is not confirmed until we receive these elements.

We require clients to pay the remainder of the fee one day before the start of the tour.

CANCELLATION POLICY

From the date of reservation payment (65% of the total price) until 29 days before the tour begins: Cancellation fee of 30% of the paid amount.

From 28 days before the tour begins until 15 days before the tour begins: Cancellation fee of 50 % of the paid amount.

From 14 days before the tour begins or in the case of a no-show: Cancellation fee of 100% of the paid amount.

Cancellations are deemed to be executed when a written email cancellation confirmation from the client to the agency is received. Cancellation deadlines and fees may vary depending on group size, route and dates.

Any additional charges incurred (including, among others, bank transfers of payment) will be covered by the client and will be discounted from the reservation payment.

VACCINATIONS & INSURANCE

Before traveling, you should always check current information about required vaccines and contact your doctor that is specialized in this field. We recommend you to take the vaccine against yellow fever at least one week before your travel, especially if you are planning to visit the Peruvian jungle.

Please note that to participate in any of our tours you have to have valid travel insurance, which can sometimes require insurance from high risk and adventure activities if you are going to do them. Please check the regulations and exclusions of your insurance company, especially if you are planning on trekking in the high mountains or doing adventure sports. Travel insurance is not included in the price of our tours.

LIMITED RESPOSIBILITY & FORCE MAJEURE

FORCE MAJEURE is any event that DASPE TRAVEL E.I.R.L. could not, even with all due care, foresee or avoid or predict. This includes among others events such as weather conditions, physical condition of the participants or their behaviors like: drinking alcohol, taking forbidden substances, and other unpredictable situations, including: loss, theft, injury, accidents, strikes, protests, any flight/train/buses delays or cancellations, any flight/buses/train problems, political disputes, war or threat, riot, civil strife, terrorist activity, industrial dispute, disease, disaster or adverse weather conditions, fire or all similar events beyond our control. In all of these cases of FORCE MAJEURE, DASPE TRAVEL E.I.R.L. will not accept any liability or responsibility and reserves the right to change, postpone or even cancel, even in the last moment, any part of the tour or the whole tour package. In these kind of situations, DASPE TRAVEL E.I.R.L. is not liable or responsible for additional expenses that the client may incur. In all these cases there are no refunds.

In the case of any FORCE MAJEURE, it may be necessary to leave a day or even 2 days earlier than scheduled so that we are able to comply with other services. In this case, an increment will be charged to cover costs incurred.

RISKS

By booking any of our adventure trips (Inka Trail to Machu Picchu, Salkantay, Ausangate, Inka Jungle, Choquekirao, Lares, Vilcabamba trek, Santa Cruz trek, etc.) you assume and accept the risks associated with them. For these risks and any of their associated damages incurred by the client DASPE TRAVEL E.I.R.L. will not accept any liability or responsibility. In all these cases there are no refunds.

ACCLIMATIZATION TO HIGH ALTITUDE

For all of our adventure tours in Arequipa, Cusco or Puno region (biking, trekking, climbing or similar) we strongly suggest staying at high altitude (above 9840 feet / 3000 meters – in Cusco or another high altitude city/place) for at least 3 to 4 days before undertaking the trip. This is in order to minimize the effects of possible altitude sickness. Also, you can help your body acclimatize by drinking plenty of liquids, adding a bit more sugar to your drinks, eating food rich in carbohydrates, avoiding cigarettes / alcohol and drinking muña and coca (ancient traditional leaf) tea. Please before coming to the places with high altitude, ask your doctor about this topic and all possible medicine/medication you can take in the case of any problems caused by high altitude.

CHECK SOME IMPORTANT POINTS

Avoid unforeseen complications by arriving at the tour departure location at least one day before the beginning of the tour. Check requirements about passports and visas for entering Peru in advance.

WHAT TO BRING

Here you will find some recommendations for what kinds of items you may need on the tour:

  • A lightweight water & windproof jacket with hood
  • Sandals or thongs/ flip flops
  • Wide-brimmed hat or cap
  • Sunglasses
  • Lip balm, sun block with high UV factor
  • Antibacterial hand cleansing gel
  • Wet wipes
  • Toilet paper
  • Travel plug adaptor with a USB port
  • Camera
  • Personal medication, if required
  • Insect repellent
  • Small backpack for day trips
  • Warm jacket and pullover
  • Gloves, hat and scarf
  • Comfortable trekking trousers
  • Flash light
  • Original and copy of your passport

Pricing Packs

For groups of 2 or 3 people, the price per person is $390

For larger groups the price varies – please enquire.

  • INCLUDED
  • English/Spanish speaking tour guide
  • Accommodation: 1 night
  • 2 x breakfast, 2 x lunch, 1 x dinner
  • Transport and transfers (both public and private)
  • Entrance ticket to Ausangate Park
  • High quality tents for 2 persons
  • Cooking equipment, table and chairs
  • Horses to carry all the equipment
  • One emergency horse
  • Sleeping pad
  • NOT INCLUDED
  • Lunch & Dinner (unless specified in itinerary)
  • Travel insurance (Obligatory)
  • Tips
  • Sleeping bag

Before booking any tour we require all clients to carefully consult both the Itinerary and Terms tabs above.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.