秘鲁的特产咖啡,试了试才知道

秘鲁风景秀丽,自然景观多样,小镇的文化迷人,居民也热情好客。如果你喜欢和咖啡的话,就千万不要错过秘鲁的咖啡了!多亏了秘鲁的肥沃土壤和丰富降雨,秘鲁盛产咖啡。秘鲁是世界上第三大游记咖啡的生产地,没有虫害也没有杀虫剂。

如果你去过星巴克的话,你可能已经尝过了进口版的秘鲁咖啡。不过,喝一杯现产的秘鲁咖啡的体验可不同,咖啡的热爱者可不能错过。

为什么秘鲁能成为咖啡圣地呢?

超过1200米的海拔还有充沛的降雨让咖啡种植者受益匪浅。咖啡樱桃在这里茁壮成长,不需杀虫剂,运用纯天然的种植手法。当地的盖丘族土著居民使用这种种植手法已经好几代了,对于高质量的咖啡功不可没。在普诺(Puno)生长的咖啡豆,在盖丘族语言中叫做Tunki,意思是岩石丛的雄鸡。Tunki咖啡种植地位于普诺地区较高的丛林之中,在秘鲁的安第斯山脉之间,被海拔1600米的繁花笼罩着。它们有着柑桔花的香味,还有巧克力的味道。这些咖啡豆生产出来的咖啡在2010年被美国精品咖啡协会评为世界上最棒的咖啡。

在库斯科地区La Convencion省份的省会Quillabamba城市是另一个种植咖啡的绝佳地区。在这里,土壤肥沃,气候湿热,正适合三种阿拉比卡(Arabica)咖啡树生长:Typica,Bourbon,还有Caturra。树荫正好能保护它们的种子。用这些咖啡豆酿造出来的咖啡带有一种可口的酸味还有杏仁的味道。

现在轮到你了!

如果你也常觉得无咖啡不欢,秘鲁肯定是你的不二旅游之地。在这里从来不缺优质的咖啡,在这个国家专业认可的有机咖啡种植地多达140000亩。当你在秘鲁的大自然中徒步跋涉,欣赏让你赞叹不已的自然景观之时,也可以近距离观赏秘鲁的咖啡种植地。

如果你想在秘鲁前往咖啡种植地一探究竟,细查咖啡的生产过程,和咖啡种植地的当地家庭住宿一晚,体验原汁原味的高地丛林生活,可以查看Daspe旅行提供的马丘比丘朝圣之旅之咖啡旅游团。

如果您也想亲眼目睹在咖啡种植地咖啡的制作过程,请看这里。.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Have You Tried Peru’s Coffee?

Experience the stunning taste of a real Peruvian Coffee

Peru is a stunningly beautiful country that is enveloped by a diverse range of captivating natural sights. Complimented by warm people and charming villages. You will find yourself waking up to magnificent sunrises that coat the sky with a welcoming glow.

If you’re a coffee drinker, that sunrise might also cause a craving for some delicious coffee – something that Peru will gladly grant you. Peru produces coffee thanks to its fertile soil and generous amount of rainfall. In fact, it’s the third largest grower of organic coffee, providing coffee without the use of pesticides or other chemicals.

Peru coffee

We all have been tempted by overly sweetened frappuccinos at Starbucks – which probably included Fair Trade Peruvian coffee. However, experiencing a cup of Peruvian coffee straight form the source is something that a coffee lover should not miss out on.

Coffee tour in Peru

 

Peru’s land is perfect for coffee

At altitudes over 3,940 ft (1,200 m) along with a hefty amount of rain, coffee growers nurse their coffee cherries to maturity with pure spring waters and environmentally friendly techniques. Much of these techniques have been used by local, indigenous Quechuan communities for generations and are a large part of the reason that the coffee is of such high quality.

Tunki, meaning “cock of the rocks” is the name given to the coffee beans grown in Puno. Tunki coffee orchards are located in the higher jungle of the Puno region amongst the Peruvian Andes, surrounded by lush amounts of flora at altitudes around 5,250 ft (1,600 m). They possess an aroma of citrus flowers and offer a delectable hint of chocolate. The excellence of the gourmet coffee these beans produce was recognized in 2010 by the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA), as being among the world’s best!

Another fantastic location for coffee in Peru can be found in the town of Quillabamba. The capital of the La Convención Province in the Cusco Region. From the fertile soil of this hot and humid area, springs three different types of Arabica trees: Typica, Bourbon, and Caturra. Shade pleasantly covers these trees, protecting their seeds, which allows them to be delightfully cultivated into first-rate coffee beans. A cup of coffee brewed from these beans will be balanced with an agreeable acidity and a light almond taste.

Make your own coffee in Peru

 

Now’s your chance!

Coffee aficionados can rejoice that while they are in Peru there will be no shortage of exceptional coffee. Especially considering that 140,000 hectares of land in the country is dedicated to growing certified organic coffee beans! There are plenty of opportunities to visit Peruvian coffee plantations whenever you find the time to journey to this wonderful land full of breathtaking nature, delicious food, warm people, and living history, not to mention excellent coffee!

If you are interested in a tour in Peru where you will have the chance to explore a coffee plantation as well as how the coffee is processed and produced, check out our Coffee Farm & Machu Picchu Tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.